Conservation Board

The Conservation Board is the advisory board for the Conservation Department in the county.


Hardin County Conservation Board meets on the second Monday of every month at 6:00 PM at the Conservation Headquarters unless posted differently in the Hardin County newspapers. 

These meetings are open to the public and public comments. If you would like more information about an upcoming board meeting contact 641-648-4361.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas and Minutes


Members serve 5-year terms and may be re-appointed. The term expiration dates are listed below, under each Board Member’s name and area of residence in Hardin County.

Kirk Rice, Board Chair

Kirk Rice
Iowa Falls, 12/31/2023

Trent Lambert, Board Vice-Chair

Trent Lambert
Eldora, 12/31/2026

Bryan Meints

Bryan Meints
Eldora, 12/31/2024

Jo Baumman

Jo Baumann

 Iowa Falls, 12/31/2025

Jessica Lara

Jessica Lara
Iowa Falls, 12/31/2022