How can I change my certification?
To change your certification category, please visit a driver’s license issuance site to complete a new certification form.

Drivers that certify to intrastate driving are required to have a restriction placed on their license (“K” restriction). Changing your certification category may require the addition or the removal of this restriction on your driver’s license.

Show All Answers

1. Who needs to certify their commercial driver’s license (CDL) and how do I certify?
2. How can I change my certification?
3. Where can I get a physical examination?
4. If my chosen medical examiner does not have the appropriate forms, where can the forms be obtained?
5. What will happen if I remain a nonexcepted interstate driver, but fail to renew my Medical Examiner's Certificate?
6. When do farm drivers have to meet physical qualifications?
7. Do I need a CDL?
8. What do I need to get a CDL?
9. Do I need a Commercial Learner's Permit (CLP)?